Delete profile information from Meistersystems
“>To meet global data privacy laws, including the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the California Consumer Protection Act (CCPA), the Primary Owner of a workspace or organization can contact Meistersystems and request to delete a member’s profile information. We’ve outlined some key details below for both members and owners, but contact us if you have questions. Some background The Primary Owner of a Workspace or Org controls their workspace’s data (we call this Customer Data). This includes all of the content submitted by members, along with member profile information. When members leave a workspace or org, they may have the right to request their profile information be deleted by the Primary Owner. As the data controller, the Primary Owner is responsible for determining whether profile information requires deletion. Primary Owners of a workspace or org must contact Meistersystems to request deletion of a deactivated member’s profile information. Note: Deletion is permanent — once profile information is removed, it can’t be recovered. What is profile information? When we talk about member profile information, here’s what’s included: Display name Full name Profile picture Phone numbers Email address Job title Details from a custom profile field The following content is not considered profile information and will not be deleted as part of a request to remove a member’s personal information: A member’s message content from any channels or direct messages Posts or files the member created Any @mentions directed at the member Note: A deactivated member’s full and display name will appear as @deactivateduser when their profile information has been deleted. For Members A Primary Owner is responsible for determining whether profile information requires deletion. Meistersystems will only delete profile information at this person’s request. Read our User Terms of Service. Request to delete your profile information Free, Standard, and Plus plans Enterprise Grid plan Depending on whether or not you still have access to your workspace, you have two options for submitting your request. Option 1: Contact the Workspace Primary Owner Visit your Workspace Settings to confirm your Workspace Primary Owner’s contact information. Deactivate your account. Ask the Workspace Primary Owner to delete your profile info. The Workspace Primary Owner will contact us at email@example.com. At the Workspace Primary Owner’s request, we’ll remove your name, email address, and other unique identifiers from the workspace. Option 2: Contact Meistersystems If you’re unable to get in touch with the Workspace Primary Owner, we can help with forwarding your request. Send us a note at firstname.lastname@example.org. To help us locate your account, include the following information: • Your workspace URL • The email address associated with your Meistersystems account We’ll forward your request to the Workspace Primary Owner. Once your request is confirmed by the Workspace Primary Owner, Meistersystems will remove your name, email address, and other unique identifiers from your profile. An Enterprise Grid organization may be large, so you might need help identifying the Org Primary Owner. If that’s the case, contact us so we can help direct your request to the right person. Send us a note at email@example.com. To help us locate your account, include the following information: • Your workspace URL • The email address associated with your Meistersystems account. We’ll forward your request to the Org Primary Owner. Once your request is confirmed by the Org Primary Owner, Meistersystems will remove your name, email address, and other unique identifiers from the organization. For Primary Owners Contact Meistersystems to delete profile information Meistersystems will only delete member profile information at the request of a Primary Owner. If that’s you, and you’ve been asked to delete a member’s profile for compliance reasons, use the steps below: Send us a note at firstname.lastname@example.org. Let us know you’d like to delete a member’s profile information. Make sure to include the member’s email address and your workspace URL. With your permission, we’ll remove the member’s name, email address, and other unique identifiers from your workspace. Note: We don’t recommend deleting profiles for administrative purposes, as this can impact the usability of your workspace.